Elvis Costello: Rusty/The Resurrection Of Rust Vinyl (Pre-Order)

Rusty/The Resurrection Of Rust Vinyl (Pre-Order)

Elvis Costello

  • US$38.00
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 July 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Elvis Costello and his partner in his first band Rusty, Allan Mayes, have reunited for, as Costello puts it, “the record we would have cut when we were 18, if anyone had let us."


The Resurrection of Rust’ comprises newly recorded renditions of six songs drawn from Rusty’s 1972 set lists: duets on two 1972, Nick Lowe tunes, “Surrender To The Rhythm'' and “Don’t Lose Your Grip On Love,” Kentucky songwriter Jim Ford’s “I’m Ahead If I Can Quit While I’m Behind,” and two originals; “Warm House” (written by D.P. MacManus'' in 1971) and “Maureen and Sam" (a musical collaboration by Mayes and MacManus) and, finally, an arrangement incorporating the Neil Young songs “Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere” and “Dance, Dance, Dance", the latter witnessing Costello's debut on the electric violin.

1 Surrender To The Rhythm  
2 I’m Ahead if I Can Quit While I’m Behind  
3 Warm House (And an Hour of Joy)  
4 Don’t Lose Your Grip On Love  
5 Maureen & Sam  
6 Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere Dance Dance Dance"